Have a nice day

Have a nice day

One of the things that I miss the most about Sweden, is when I met people that I know (and when we say goodbye), we hug. Somehow, it is a kind of gesture that is very sweet and comforting.

Another one is, no matter the time, we’ll say to each other: “Have a nice day!”

I think it gives a boost of energy to keep up with my day/night, even though it could be harsh.

Sadly, I  don’t get that a lot here. Like super rarely.

I should just start to say it to myself, every morning (or noon) when I wake up.

Still missing some people to hug, though.

One thought on “Have a nice day

What do you think?

